I love……

Dear Oliver,

Happy Valentine’s Day my love!  This year I want to list some of the things I love most about you.

1.  I love your smile!  It’s a genuinely pure smile that only you can give.  It shows me that you are content and that I am doing my job right.

2.  I love your cleft chin.  You have your fathers chin and I LOVE it!  It’s so masculine and looks wonderful on you.

3.  I love that you give me kisses now.  Your lips are adorable and it’s an honor when you let me kiss them.

4.  I love the way you view things from every angle possible.  Nobody thinks to look at a coffee cup from top to bottom and side to side.  To me it’s a coffee cup but to you it is magic.  You would make a great photographer.

5.  I love how you are showing signs of communication and your words are gold.  Your voice is so precious and I could listen all day everyday and never get tired of it.

6.  I love how you look at me when I come back from an errand.  You always do a double take and look at me as if I am the light of your world just like you are the light of mine.

7.  Most of all. Oliver, I love your eyes.  You still speak with them and when you make eye contact I know you are looking directly at my soul.

Oliver, I love you my baby and I hope that you always feel it.  Happy Valentine’s Day darling boy!

Love,

Mommy

One thought on “I love……

Say what you feel...I look forward to it!

