Starting to hear your voice

Dear Oliver,

I am so sorry that I have not taken the time to write to you lately.  Soooo much has been going on that it has been impossible.  You turned 3 on the 18th and I cannot believe that it’s been 3 years since I met you for the first time.  You have had to transition into a new home and you have done wonderfully well!  We moved from Florida to New York and you were intrigued by the snow falling which made you smile before sticking out your tongue to taste it!  You have improved in so many ways and I believe it’s because not only have you had to take in all the differences but you are spending time with your daddy.  You adore sitting at the table in your high chair and when you are hungry you hop up and sit down to show me.  You say mama, dada, baba, and hi which sounds more like hieeee.  🙂

Today we are taking you to a school here called Children’s Corner which is specifically for children who are autistic.  I have heard amazing things about this school and even though I am terrified to let you go I know that it’s the best thing I can do for you.  You have become more social and vocal and I know that you will do so well there.  I don’t know what I will do without you here everyday.  I’m used to being around you and spending every moment of the day with you.  You are so easy to be around and such an interesting person.  You like to look at things that line up perfectly and soon I’m sure you will be lining your things up in a perfect line.  Everyone here in New York knows you and loves you.  You are easy to love and I will miss you so much when you go to school.  I love you Oliver and I am so proud of you. You are my everything.

Love,

Mommy

2 thoughts on “Starting to hear your voice

  1. i’m so happy for oliver, who is now 3,and for his new adventure that will allow him to grow more than any of you ever imagined, and for all of you. happy birthday, oliver.

    Like

Say what you feel...I look forward to it!

