11 months

Dear Oliver,

You have been a blessing in my life for 11 months now.  Its hard to believe that next month you will be a year old!!!  I cant fathom it.  You are standing on your own for a few seconds at a time.  If you dont realize you are standing you last a bit longer.  You are taking steps and desperately trying to walk.  You still smile and light up the room.  Your sister said to me “I am so glad Oliver was born.  He makes everything so much better!”  I couldnt have said it better myself.  Oliver there is something special about you.  You were meant to be here and I am so glad that I get to be your mommy.  I love playing with you and listening to you try out different sounds as you try to form words.  If I understand what you say you smile.  When you say ba ba I ask you if you want your bottle and when I start making it you smile as if to say thank you for understanding me mommy.  I dont think I could love anyone as much as I love you and your brother and sister.  Grow big and strong Oliver.  Make your mark on the world and show everyone what true kindness and love is.  I love you my baby!

Love,

Mommy

Say what you feel...I look forward to it!

